elevator hitch

jan 30th, 2024 - studio investigrave you have done it again. this game was so fun and so charming! me and my boyfriend really loved it, and i had a great time solving all the puzzles. the dynamic between the coworker and the protagonist was so funny, i just loved it. also protag plz dm me

dead plate

jan 8th, 2024 - OH THIS ONES A BANGER!! really short and sweet and the gameplay rocks (but maybe thats just my deep love for restaurant tycoons talking) id reccomend this one to anyone who likes a spooky little romp. will be buying the rody plush when it drops

the great ace attorney: adventures

oct 29th, 2023 - oh my god. oh my god. oh my god. this game has done something irreversible to my brain. its so good. it makes me want to bite directly into a two-by-four. I can hardly even begin to describe it. james if you are reading this i am so sorry i did not play it sooner you were so right i love it. everyone play it please

splatoon 3

sept 8th, 2022 - AAAAGH SO GOOD!! i love splatoon so much and this game is everything splatoon 2 wishes it was, so gorgeous and fun! my favourite game lately!

omori

august 2022- omori stomped on my heart, put it in a blender and then fed it to a menagerie of exotic fish. beautiful game both visually and narratively, touching me in such a personal way. It definitely touched me personally when i was recovering from stuff so it definitely holds a lot of meaning for me. this game gets it. big kel stan

a hat in time

oct 18, 2019- RELEASED ON MY BIRTHDAY! was so excited about this, since it dropped on switch FINALLY ON MY BIRTHDAY!! YIPPEE!! amazing game FULL of charm. laughed way too often. like straight up belly laughed. Super fun gameplay, would reccomend to anyone who wants a game full of heart and silly billy bones.

deltarune

oct 31, 2018- this game hit me a lot harder than undertale did because i never thought id get to play undertale.. i spoiled like all of it for myself. Going into deltarune blind is always such a pleasure, and playing the second chapter with a close friend is a favourite memory of mine. We laughed like crazy while eating cheese and apple slices in the basement. I love that memory.. i really love deltarune. SUSELLE WORLD DOMINATION!!!!!!

professor layton and the curious village

late 2017- woah. dude. this game is big to me. I finished it for the first time with a close friend of mine and i was instantly drawn in by the beautiful soundtrack and its absolutely beautiful characters. professor layton has a world like no other, and its so hard not to get absolutely lost in it. I was incredibly hyperfixated on it for a long while, and it helped me through a lot. I bought all the games, and still sulk about the professor layton nendoroid i saw at the mall but didnt buy. why didnt i do that.... EITHER WAY! these games mean everything to me, and i still hold them so close to this day. Plus, my mom loved them because they had puzzles which meant i was getting MAD educated.

splatoon 2

july 21, 2017- this game is one i just adore. it meant a lot to me when i was in the process of moving countries! such a fun game full of love and care and the octo expansion ROCKED OMGGG

splatoon

may 28, 2015- im going to be honest, this game changed my life. Watching the first commercial id ever seen and hearing YOURE A KID YOURE A SQUID changed my brain chemistry. This is one of the first games i really picked for myself other than playing with my older brothers, and growing up with it has been really special for me. It's inspired me more than i could ever explain and GOD MAN i just love splatoon. id give this game a big juicy fat wet kiss if i could

kirby's return to dreamland

2012 - oh my god this GAME!!! has a beautiful soundtrack and is just absolutely BANGIN UUGHGGHH reminds me so much of my younger years. ME and my brothers would roleplay as the characters in the overworld, especially the water one. Magalor's theme still rocks so hard, and hes gotta be one of my fav kirby antags. SUCH A COOL AND FUN GAME! amazing memories! cant quite remember when i first played it, however. i DO remember that my older brother got it for his birthday at a laser tag place though, so thats neat.

kirby's epic yarn

dec 31st, 2010- i remember when my brother got this game for christmas, but my mother had accidentally put it in my stocking LOL! this game helped me really learn to enjoy games, because you werent actually able to die! me and my brothers would play this together and they were the ones who helped me gain a love for video games. The ost is so beautiful and calming and this game will always be a fave of mine. i may have been pretty damn young when i played it first, but i still remember so many of the good times i had with it, like playing around in the overworld and decorating kirby's apartment, letting him fall asleep on the bed! so cute :D

sonic & mario at the olympic winter games

2010 - one of my earliest games definitely! i loved designing the snowboards with stickers for the snowboarding, and i enjoyed my time with this game a LOT as a young lil kid with adhd who was SUPER hyperfixated on sonic. TAILS SWEEPS!!! i sucked, however. id get last place while playing by myself, but id practice as MUCH as i could. i remember getting third and being so proud LMAO!! i also loved the figure skating game. SO FUN!! also please check out the vancouver mascots for the 2010 olympics. I had a hat with the dolphin bear guy on it, hes TOO CUTE