gratitude journal ^_^

the fact my dad always knocks on my door and gives me a hug before he goes to bed, no matter how tired he is.



2024 01 26 / the first month of 2024

im already so surprised that this month has gone so quickly. seriously, where has the time gone? ive been doing most of my writing in my physical journal beccause i do say, i much prefer it. I like being able to decorate it with all of the stickers i hoard as well as scraps from my day, like receipts, packaging, or stamps. I have had a looot of stamps recently since i bought a lot at the beginning of this year. I decided i really wanted to save my money this year so i splurged on a handful of things i had been eyeing for a bit and am now in save city. I am also participating in the strike for palestine, so i wouldnt have been buying anything this week regardless. to anyone reading, i urge you to participate and show your support for the palestinian people wherever you can.

i dont have too much i want to say here, so i'll share a general summary of how my month has gone. I am currently in my second semester of college! woohoo! i still havent met many people i connect with and my friends from the other semester are all in different classes than me. Its a little boring not having anyone to talk to, but ill figure it out. I have actually been considering moving schools and trying something new. the environment is nice, but despite my similarities in interests with many of these people we dont seem to mesh super well! ive also spent lots of time with my loved ones, especially my boyfriend this month. its been very wonderful! im working on my new years resolutions too. They've been going nooot incredibly, but im trying! I want to take better care of my physical appearance, i want to just feel better physically, get in better shape, read more, isolate myself less, fix my eating habbits and save more money. i definitely am feeling more fufilled this year, so thats good. I am especially trying to enjoy more things that creatively inspire me instead of just getting lost in tiktok. I can not stand that app but i keep finding myself back there. oooooh it is so EVIL!!! but im already feeling more creative then i felt all of last year. IT feels good to actually create and flex my artistic muscles ^_^ i've been keeping a media journal to log all of the movies, shows, books and games i finish this year. Its very fun, ill have to share some photos here soon! and perhaps that huge old haul of things i got recently. It'll be hard to save since im a bit of a spendy gal but ill do what i can. I have also been fighting with the airbubbles on my water bottle stickers all month so that's something as well. I really didnt have too much to write, I just wanted to break in this new journal page layout! hehe! have a wonderful day to whoever decided to come by!



2024 02 09 / preparing for valentines!

its almost valentines day now! I cant wait to celebrate it with my boyfriend. Ive been having a good few ideas to celebrate with him, however i cant share them here because he reads my little blog from time to time. so a secret it shall be! I love the vibes of valentines day. the pink and the hearts and the chocolates are just so adorable! they're al things my boyfriend really loves, so the day really reminds me of him.

however, i have been SO busy at school. i didnt have access to my adhd meds for a week and that set me back big time. now im just scrambling to get myself back into shape! oops! but its going as alright as it can be, i suppose. im getting closer and closer to being finished each and every day. its just rather annoying, since im trying to get some stuff done for my lovely boyfriend! another big part of my life right now has been my deep obsession with ace attorney. me and my friend james have been playing through the third chapter of DGS 2 together, so i havent been able to finish that part for a while since weve both just been SO busy. but oh LOOORDD was that a good chapter! i wasn't even sure how they were gonna top that, but dear lord they have been! ive been super hyperfixated on it, but it was settling since i wasn't able to play the game for a while. Now its come back in full force! and a mini rant here, but the word hyperfixation is such a tricky little thing. there is a lot of strange debate about neurotypicals or non adhders using the word- and i personally think that anyone can have a hyperfixation, i just think a lot of people use it as a term that means "the thing they really like right now". like, hyperfixations get pretty annoying. they can make you forget to eat, sleep, complete your work, and get in the way of your interactions with other people! they're a lot more complicated than an average interest. i just dont like how the word has been watered down, you know? but i suppose thats the internet for you.

on a sillier note though, i finally bit the bullet and put some stickers on my waterbottle! and its just so stinking adorable. when i have the time later today, ill be putting a photo here so that you can see it! oh, im just so happy. plus, its very nice to finally do something with my sticker hoarde. i just have so many stickers, too many little things... ive been really itching to downsize a little. ive always been a collector and lover of trinkets and doodads, but i just have too many to know what to do with, and a ton that just dont reflect who i am anymore. i think its proper time for a change. anyways, i think im going to wrap up my entry for today here. oh oh wait, first, watch the menu! that movie was CRAAAZYYY i watched it with my boyfriend and i dont really watch a lot of horror movies so OOOOH BOY it really shocked me. okay thats all now! buh bye!